Source for WeMos D1 Mini

peacefairpzem-004t

We received an email today asking where the ESP8266 can be purchased from. I guess this is a welcome sign that our websites now receive visitors that are not familiar with this MCU i.e. the general public.

We use the WeMos D1 Mini but you might want to consider the Pro version if your Peacefair Pzem-004T is going to be located a long way from your router. The Pro allows you to connect an external antenna but it does require a minor mod to the development board.

You can find out more about the WeMos D1 Mini from the WeMos site here and you can buy the official product from their listing on AliExpress here.

There are clones available which work out around half the price when you factor in postage costs and one of the many sellers on AliExpress is here. Clones are not always identical so it’s up to you to decide if you should buy an original or a copy.

Hello! I believe that was me!! I am new to this world. So i have a lot of doubts.
I was searching for an app like this. I have a solar power applicance at home, and i want to monitor it. I have bought 2 PZEM-004, because i want to monitor the power that comes from the energy company, and power that comes from the solar panels.
I have bought and Efergy monitor, but they are very innacurate. I have batteries to store the energy i am not using, so i have an hybrid inverter installed, and the efergy system does not work well with hybrid inverters.
The PZEM monitor are perfect for the job. And the fact i can have all the values in a app,makes them more than perfect.

So the next step for me is to buy the processor. I have searching in ebay for the WeMos, and there a lot of produtcs. I was not aware from the clones, so i have to buy in AliExpress. But normally, products from AliExpress are retained in the customs (the PZEMS have…). But, because they cheap, maybe customs ignore the WeMos.